Research on colors and target audience for “food magazine.”

During the research work for my food magazine cover page , content page and double spread i noticed that colors have an extremely important role to play in a magazine. Be it any magazine , colors trigger certain emotions within us (without us consciously realizing) that affect how we react to the magazine. Therefore the colors used in a magazine need to be studied thoroughly and used efficiently in the making of the coverpage, content page and the double spread.

After a detailed research on what colors I may use for a food magazine. I came up with the conclusion that the color Red an appetite stimulator . It may cause my target audience (food lovers) to feel extremely hungry and thus this may encourage them to buy my food magazine!

I want my cover page, content page and double spread to look irresistibly good! To attract my target audience in masses and make them never regret their decision!

RESEARCH ON TARGET AUDIENCE

Pakistanis spent almost half of their household budget on food in 2012, the highest ratio in the world. A survey found.

Leave a comment